Wishing you an INSPIRED life!

Standard

The definition of “inspired” is to be:

1.aroused, animated, or imbued with the spirit to do something, by or as if by supernatural or divine influence.
It seems that there is rarely a day that I am not inspired by something or someone. Inspiration is all around me and when I am inspired I often do things that make me want to step out of my ordinary and do something extra-ordinary.  Is that the way it is with you?
What is it that inspires you?  I’ll bet you a glass of wine that you can think of something right now that really inspired you to do something that you did not plan to do when you woke up that morning. Do you remember how you felt?  Good huh.  It made you fearless and selfless.
That’s the way inspiration is.  It comes at you from out of no where.  Bam!  All of a sudden you are inspired to help someone, give to a cause, go out of your way to help, volunteer, visit someone, go the extra mile, take a class, start a business, create something, etc., etc.  The list goes on and on.
Inspiration is a beautiful thing when you experience it.  It makes you happy and excited because you go into a state of anticipation – anticipation of some great outcome.
That’s what this blog is about. I will write about things that inspire me and that I hope will inspire you. Let’s be inspired together. Tell me about things that inspire you.  I would love to hear about them and so would others that read this blog and your comments. I look forward to your comments and inspirational stories.
Sinceramente,
Susana
About INSPIRED Latina

Hola! I'm Susana, INSPIRED Latina. So you know who's writing this I can tell you that I am a Latina woman who is inspired by people around me. I love seeing, meeting, hearing, and reading about people who make a difference in people's lives and the world because I hope that I can do the same with my life. I sincerely believe that most people like to be inspired and inspiring as well. I am a believer, an artist, a business owner with my mother who is my partner. Since 2010, when we started our business, Latin Inspired Designs (www.LatinInspiredDesigns.com), we have specialized in making the only authentically designed Latin-themed nutcracker dolls on the market. Our dolls are sold in stores in the Los Angeles area including the Autry National Museum Store, Sedona Arizona. San Jose, Bakersfield, and San Francisco. My mission is to celebrate and honor and celebrate my beautiful Latin culture and its historical traditions. My goal is to be in a financial position to help others and my community through my own family foundation. My goal is to write a book and help other women know that they can kick ass and go after their dreams. When I'm not working on growing my business I am writing our book, and volunteering with non-profit organizations that promote education, another one of my passions in life - learning. I live in San Gabriel, CA with my husband, fish, turtle and birds. I have been graced with three wonderful children who are married and have given us eight beautiful grand children. I am truly blessed and am grateful to God everyday.

Leave a Reply

